Northern League Cup Draw

North Shields have been drawn to face Seaham Red Star, Heaton Stannington, Billingham Synthonia and Newcastle University in this season’s Northern League Cup.

The first time this format has been used by the league, teams were placed into pools (based on their league position last season) and drawn into eight groups, each consisting of five teams.

We will be set to play four games, two at home and two away, with the top two teams from each group progressing to the next round.

Dates for these fixtures are to be announced at a later date.

The full draw for this season’s competition can be found below.

Group A: North Shields, Seaham Red Star, Heaton Stannington, Billingham Synthonia, Newcastle University.

Group B: Sunderland RCA, Ryhope CW, Billingham Town, Crook Town, Washington.

Group C: Stockton Town, Ashington, West Allotment Celtic, Ryton & Crawcrook Albion, Esh Winning.

Group D: Consett AFC, Newcastle Benfield, Thornaby, Bedlington Terriers, Brandon United.

Group E: West Auckland Town, Newton Aycliffe, Northallerton Town, Redcar Athletic, Easington Colliery.

Group F: Shildon AFC, Guisborough Town, Carlisle City, Willington, Tow Law Town.

Group G: Bishop Auckland, Whickham, Penrith, Jarrow, Sunderland West End.

Group H: Hebburn Town, Whitley Bay, Chester-le-Street Town, Birtley Town, Durham City.